Oh hello…

Welcome to A Blog with A Horrible (Re)View. My name is Twiggy and I love to write. Specifically, I love to write about what scares us. This blog is my journey into horror culture (which has only recently started) as well as my thoughts on what horror brings to books, TV, movies and our society as a whole. While this blog is set up to be a review blog, I will also be posting features on specific topics like what scares us, how that translates into fiction, and other fun things like zombie life (?) expectancy, how vampires resulted from our terrible fear of dead bodies, and how horror culture has evolved with our society.

I hope you will enjoy reading this blog as much as I will enjoy writing it. If you have ideas for a post let me know! Want me to check out a certain movie, book or concept? Comment or contact me. It’s not safe to go alone so I hope you’ll join me on this lovely, creepy and fun trip.

Leave a comment